Why Go Cup?

Every time you buy a takeaway drink, you receive a cup, a lid, a stirring stick, a straw, a sleeve or plastic bag. The 5 minutes that you’ve used to consume your drink equals to the life span of these disposable items, and into the landfill they go, taking decades or even much longer period of time to break down.

Think about the resources used here. We chop down trees and melt plastic pellets to make single-use cups that are non-recyclable. We simply cannot afford this convenience at the expense of our planet.

Let us say goodbye to disposable cups today and bring our own cup. Let’s Go Cup together!

In Autumn 2016, Smiley Planet initiated Project “Go Cup" in collaboration and with full support from Standard Chartered Hong Kong 150th Anniversary Community Foundation, promoting the habit of bring your own cup in Hong Kong. We also invite food & beverage outlets and event organisers to get involved, making it easier for everyone to Go Cup by offering cup lending service!

Sponsor - Standard Chartered 150th Anniversary Community Foundation

In 2009, Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited issued the Standard Chartered Hong Kong 150th Anniversary Commemorative Charity Banknote – the first banknote in $150 denomination in the world - to celebrate the Bank's 150 years of presence in Hong Kong. Dedicated to the people who have contributed to the development of Hong Kong, net proceeds from the sale of the Commemorative Charity Banknote have been donated to the "Standard Chartered Hong Kong 150th Anniversary Community Foundation", established in 2009, in support of the local community and charities.

Green Partner - Smiley Planet

Witnessing the erosion of crops farming and material wastage, we are surrounded by environmental destructions with negative impacts. Smiley Planet believes and pursues the way of sustainable urban living in order to make our planet smile again. We engage in activities that promote sustainable urban living lifestyle by taking care of the well being of ourselves and our planet.

  1. Urban farm set up
  2. Farming workshops – Green B Programme
    (Our self initiating programme tailor made for children aged from 4 to 7)
  3. Promotion of sustainable urban living through public engagement programmes, including exhibitions, events and more.

Let’s make our planet smile again.

每次外賣飲品,你會得到紙杯、杯蓋、攪拌棒、吸管、隔熱套或膠袋。

5分鐘後,它們任務完成,被送到堆填區,慢慢慢慢地分解,花上數十年甚至更長的時間。又要斬樹又不能回收又難分解,貪個方便,消費地球,代價太大了吧!今天起,多做一步,自攜杯子,「外賣走杯!」

Smiley Planet 在2016年秋季推行走杯計劃,由渣打香港150周年慈善基金贊助,鼓勵全港市民自備杯子買外賣,也邀請食肆支持是次行動,歡迎顧客走杯

贊助 - 渣打香港150週年慈善基金

「渣打香港150週年慈善基金」於2009年成立。渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(渣打)在2009年9月發行全球首張面值150元的鈔票--「渣打香港150年週年慈善紀念鈔票」(慈善紀念鈔票)--以慶祝渣打在香港成立150週年。慈善紀念鈔票是渣打為答謝多年來一直與之並肩向前的香港市民,以及為香港發展作出貢獻的人士而呈獻的特別賀禮。是項發售慈善紀念鈔票的所有收益在扣除營運成本後,已撥捐「渣打香港150週年慈善基金」,以支持香港慈善事業及建設香港。

綠色夥伴 - Smiley Planet

好幾個綠作人剛巧走在一起, 不忍看見環境被破壞,農作物被輕視,被冷待.物件被嫌棄。我們相信城市生活也可以走進永續模式,透過推廣城市耕作和循環再造,這個城市,甚至這個地球,都有再次展露笑容的時候。

我們的工作包括:

  1. 設計及裝置城市農莊
  2. 城市耕作工作坊 Green B Programme
    (這是我們自創的幼兒/學童耕作坊, 適合4至7歲的小朋友參加)
  3. 舉辦及設計推廣可持續生活的活動(包括展覽、工作坊等)